Every Young Man’s Battle. I recently just received this book in the mail the other day. It had been sent to me by a very special friend of mine that I met at Red Culture’s bible camp last summer. I have been going down to Illinois to visit with them every couple weekends since then and I have grown very close to them and they already consider me family! Getting to the point though, when this book arrived at my doorstep, I had gone up to my room and actually began reading this book. I am generally not the type of guy who just picks up a book and starts reading it. Although I did do that with the New Testament! With this book, I picked it up and didn’t set it down all evening! I was entranced in its teachings and how real this book was. I was and am able to relate to this book completely! I think every young man can relate to this novel! Young men or teens are the general focus of this novel but I think that anybody could read it just as an informative piece of work to understand what exactly teens are going through. This book has an author that comes from the same city that I come from and went to one of my rival schools so instantly I wanted to keep reading because not only did I go through exactly what he went through, but I came from the same background that he came from! This book also gives you a very good insight of what the Bible tells us about sexual impurity and how to go about dealing with it. One of the biggest things that I have taken from this book is that if you want to be completely and utterly sexually pure, then you have to just put your foot down, make a compromise with God that you will, from that day forward, fight to stay constant and pure and sexually moral. Also, to stand tall and just walk with God! That you will follow Him and worship Him for the rest of your life once you accept Him and trust Him with all your heart, body, mind, and soul!