Pan’s Labyrinth. This was a very interestion movie. I had always heard about this movie but I had never seen it before this week. We began watching this film a few days ago in class. I thought, at first, that it was a little difficult to understand since you had to read all of the English subtitles at the very bottom of the screen. That was difficult for me because, for one, I had to look over a lot of people’s heads so that I was able to read them. I ended up just sitting up on top of this bookshelf so that I wouldn’t have to crane my neck just to watch and enjoy this movie. Another reason why I am not really a fan of subtitled movies is because it takes your eye off of the screen. You have to pay more attention to the subtitles and what they are saying rather than actually watching the film. To me, this takes away some of the value of the movie because you are having to depict in your mind what exactly may be going on at that time of the movie rather than just looking at the motion picture and seeing for your own eyes! I mean yes, you are looking right at the screen itself and may be seeing part of the pictures through your peripheral vision but that just doesn’t cut it for me. Anyways, I though this movie was pretty awesome. Being that it is talking about myths and stuff that aren’t real, it did bother me a little just because of my relationship with Christ and Him saying that myths are man-made and that the only thing real here is Christ Jesus Himself. So, in that case it bothered me some but in just the matter of enjoying a movie, I thought it was very well made and the plot of the story was very liquid and flowed smoothly and had some very interesting surprises at random times but never did it actually show you. You had to just know that something was going to happen and then since you were picturing it in your mind, you thoughts sort of put the image in your head by itself rather than showing it in the film. Very well done, I’d say!