Gaming. Why do we play games? What is the fun in gaming? Why do people just like to sit around in their bedrooms or living rooms and sit in front of a monitor or television and play games all day? Well, for my understanding from being a gamer myself, it is just a way of having fun. I think that most gamers would say the same thing. That they think that gaming is sort of a hobby. They like to do it because it gives them something to do if they get bored. To some it may be a sort of an addiction like they absolutely have to be in front of the monitor to play their game or they go crazy. One example that I can think of with that would be children. They seem to be a little more prone to addiction to gaming than slightly older people even though I do know a few that, some may say are addicted to their games but that’s beside the point. I know that I have a strong addiction to playing games on the computer. I like to play games running off of Steam. I began playing computer games back when I was hanging with my uncle a lot when he was big into playing games. I actually became more interested into computer gaming when I first began building computers. I think the whole hardware aspect of computer building is absolutely fascinating! I love to build them and see what each one does and why they have it there and also putting in the new, latest and greatest equipment you can get on the market. That’s always exciting. Like now they have the ability to have multiple monitors running on one tower whether it be for a job or for gamers. For gamers at least they are able to see more of their game at once with Eyefinity. This basically gives you more of a layout of what you are seeing in the game. It doesn’t stretch the image to make it look flat and fat but it actually gives you more of the image. I think it’s pretty cool!